Style Edit: the A-line skirt

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

The A-line skirt has been a trend that I’ve been loving for about a year now, and although it may not be as popular as the ‘ oversized jumper dresses with over-the-knee boots’ I think it is still looks pretty damn good and is super simple to achieve. You can wear them anytime of the year and dress them up or down, depending on the occasion.

So, I put my spin on a very simple look, because I just prefer the whole “less is more” take on things. It is super casual and you can alter it to suit your occasion/ season.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’ve paired my A-line denim skirt ( H&M) with a simple light/dusty pink jumper (Zara) some ankle boots ( River Island) and a oldie but goodie, Louis Vuitton bag. I chose to pair it with this bag, simply because it is the only brown bag I own ( shocking I know, but what can I say, my obsession with black bags is a tad much)

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So there you have it , my take on a simple A-line skirt. Do you love A-line skirts too? let me know!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

Jumper: Zara

Skirt: H&M

Boots: River Island

Bag: Louis Vuitton

4 thoughts on “Style Edit: the A-line skirt

Leave a Reply

