Style Edit: Minimal take on Culottes with Burberry

I’ve never really been one who loves to make a statement with tons of layers of different clothes/ accessories etc… Instead, I prefer a more minimal approach to my style and what I wear, and  from personal experience, I’ve figured out that by saying your style is “minimal” – it’s seen as boring, which I think is a massive misconception. When I say I love a minimal approach to my style, I’m talking Victoria Beckham kinda minimal.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’m not one who likes to buy “statement” pieces because I just feel that they get caught up with trends and eventually fade along with the hype; instead I’d rather spend money on timeless pieces that become classics, so that you can really get the cost per/wear out of it.

So, this is why I prefer to have an accessory/ or bag that really brings the whole look together, because it allows you to be quite versatile with what you wear and how you wear it.

The look I’ve gone for in this post, is  very simple – It’s a full on black on black jumper and culottes that I paired with a pair of block heeled ankle boots.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Now usually, I love black on black outfits because It makes your look classic and timeless. However, for some reason, when I put together this outfit I just felt like it needed something more to give it a bit of “glam”.  So I played around with a few accessories and finally settled on a Burberry scarf that is in the classic Burberry print. I just felt like it really helped break up the colours a bit whilst maintaining that classic chic look I was aiming for.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So , if you’re someone who is very much like me and is terrified of any colour other than black or white but want a little change? Try giving accessories in a different colour a go!

 

OUTFIT :

Cullotes – Poetry

Jumper – Bershka

Boots: River Island

Scarf : Burberry

Bag : Zara

 

6 thoughts on “Style Edit: Minimal take on Culottes with Burberry

Leave a Reply

