Dirty, Pretty, Things: #01 Pink

If you’re a frequent reader of this blog ( if you’re new then thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy!) then you’ve probably realised that I am an avid lover of the colour black. If you try and persuade me to love another colour then you are probably setting yourself up for disappointment, cuz’ that just aint gonna happen!

However, for some reason – and perhaps it’s because it is literally everywhere right now- I am really loving dusty/mauve toned pinks & coppersย – Yes, Pink.

So, in honour of this momentous occasion of colour loving ( I mean who knows how long it’s going to last? ) I’ve put together a sort of “mood board” centred around the colour!

I hope that this inspires you guys in some way or another! and if you’ve been obsessed with any colour this month, let me know I’d love to hear about it!

*(these pictures are not mine and are used for the sole purpose of this mood board )

 

large file .jpg

 

12 thoughts on “Dirty, Pretty, Things: #01 Pink

  1. Faz says:

    I read this post & had to double check it wasn’t one of mine! Haha! I love the colour black- I practically live in my leather jacket! (I recently met Amanda Wakeley & she confided in me that she still wears hers in the summer too!) But right now I’m loving shades of blush, copper & rose gold. But black will always be bae!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. theaugustclause says:

      Haha, that’s brilliant! You met Amanda Wakely?! lucky you! But I completely agree with her – it’s leather jackets ( esp black ones) ALWAYS a good idea! I’m trying to see how long this colour frenz will last, because ultimately, I have to agree with you – black is bae! haha. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

