Morning pages: #02 Moving Abroad

This post has definitely been one that I have been contemplating writing for the past few weeks, but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it because, it’s such a catch-22 situation for me – which is, the lead up to moving to abroad.

So, for those of you who don’t know, I am moving back* to London, in a mere few days after nine years!( It’s firkin crazy and I don’t even know how to feel about this myself!) This time, I’m going solo, which in all honesty scars the life out of me.

cropped blog post.jpg

Whenever I mention that I’m moving, I get the same “that’s so exciting” response – and it really is exciting and I’m so grateful that I even have this opportunity, but (there’s always a but) what a lot of people don’t really know is that aside from the excitement of a new adventure- there’s everything else!

The whole point of me moving to a city like London, is so that I can pursue a career in an industry I’ve always wanted to be in – the fashion industry. Now just reading that, I almost laughed, because it does sound a little crazy! But, when deciding on this move, I really tried to think about what I wanted the rest of my life to look like and I knew that what I wanted for myself, wouldn’t be possible where I am now. So I decided to make a pretty bold choice – to pack my bags and start a life that could make this dream a possibility

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

What’s pretty daunting, especially for someone like me, who actually feels anxious when meeting people I don’t know, or has to be in an environment I’m not familiar with- is having to start completely fresh. Now that can be a good thing, and believe me, I think a clean slate is the best thing for me, but just the thought of having to rebuild an entirely new life leaves me wondering – where do I even start?

So yeah, I’m really excited to start a new chapter in my life, but being taken out of my comfort zone completely is leaving me a little on edge, actually, a lot on edge! But hopefully it’ll all be worth it!

take 3.jpg

So this was just something I wanted to fill you guys in on, and if you’d like, once I get there I might continue talking about my experience in the UK, and how I find it!  If this is something you’d like to read about, please let me know!

( PS : I have changed the days I post to Sunday , Tuesday and Thursday for now. I’m not sure if it is going to be a permanent change or something temporary until I move, but for now it will be every Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday! )

 

 

2 thoughts on “Morning pages: #02 Moving Abroad

Leave a Reply

