A Liebster Award?!

I have been nominated for a blogger award. Yes that is taking some time to sink in, I’m not going to lie. Now in all honesty, this is actually my second nomination, for a blogger award but I unfortunately couldn’t write about the first one because I just didn’t have a lot of time! So I refuse to let that happen again, and am going to graciously bore you to death with some amazing mediocre facts about my life!

I am a new blogger, and any sort of feedback/ reaction ( positive of course) that I get from my blog, honestly makes me so happy- even if it’s just a simple “like”. So I was super excited when the lovely and beautiful Faz, from, Living Like Parisienne nominated me! Faz has an amazing blog, and I genuinely mean that – her content is so insightful, really easy to read an relatable too, I mean what else do you need? So if you love reading about fashion/beauty/ lifestyle you might want to stop by her blog!


Essentially what I have to do, is tell you guys eleven facts about myself and then and then answer eleven questions that Faz has given me – so if you think you might like reading the answers, stick around! I’d love to hear your thoughts on some of them!

So without further or do – let’s get into it!

11 Facts about me ( I’ll try not to bore you!) 

  1. I have just moved to back to London from South Africa !
  2. I live on Social Media, yet my social life is non-existent, so I pretty much just stalk people ( in a non-creepy way of course)
  3. I like to read, but rarely ever finish a book cover to cover?
  4. I am ridiculously clumsy.
  5. I am socially awkward in most situations
  6. Going into Selfridges gives me anxiety
  7. I am 5’5
  8. I can be seriously stubborn sometimes
  9. This is my second attempt at a blog ( because we don’t give up!)
  10. I like food, but cannot cook to save my life.
  11. I am convinced my skin hates me, because it never co-operates.

 

My Response to Faz’s Questions: 

What do you like most about your blog?

The honesty and transparency in my posts.

How do you like to spend a Monday morning?

I hate mornings, I am not a morning person at all – no matter how much I try, let alone a Monday morning, but I am trying to change this, so I’ll let you know on the progress!

Is there something that never fails to brighten your mood?

Being with friends and family, no doubt; but now that I’ve moved overseas and don’t have those people I’ll have to find a new way to brighten my mood! I’m almost 100% sure that it will end up being retail therapy ( I have no self control, it’s terrible!)

If you could pick one fictional person to be your best friend, who would you choose?

Louisa Clark, from “Me Before You” I love her optimism and compassion!

Where do you see your blog in five years’ time?

Hopefully I will have an established voice. I just want people to feel happy/ understood when they come here, and I would love for that ethos to reach a wide audience.

Which is your favourite social media platform?

Instagram!

Do you prefer holidays where you can relax, or holidays filled with activities?

I prefer city’s over Beach holidays, because I get bored quite easily, and love the energy in a city, but at the same time, I hate holiday’s jam packed with things to do – so I’d say I’m somewhere in between.

What’s your favourite opening line of a book?

I’m more for closing lines. So I don’t have one.

Coca Cola or Pepsi?

I’m not too fussed, both taste good, but from a morality perspective I’d go with Pepsi!

Has your blogging style changed since you first started out?

Yes. Very much. I am not the same person I was when I was sixteen, so I would say in particular my writing style has evolved quite a bit.

Do you believe in horoscopes?

No, they are too positive and always too good to be true – really wish this wasn’t the case though.

So there you have it!

I nominate : Daniela, The Rooftop View, Alissa, Candice, The Holy Grail, Kate, Becks and Renee ! x

This is what you have to do : 

  1. Post 11 facts about yourself
  2. Answer the 11 questions from your nominator
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers (and tell them they’ve been nominated)* I only nominated eight because I’m still a new blogger, and don’t know that many people yet!
  4. Ask them 11 questions

Your questions: 

  1. What made you start blogging?
  2. What advice would you give to a new blogger?
  3. Are you an introvert or extrovert?
  4. What’s your favourite colour? and why?
  5. Which city would you love to visit someday?
  6. Bags or shoes?
  7. Which book has left you feeling inspired?
  8. Do you prefer late nights or early mornings?
  9. Favourite quote?
  10. If you could be any blogger for a day, who would it be?
  11. What type of blog content/ posts do you like/ prefer reading?

5 thoughts on “A Liebster Award?!

Leave a Reply

